SCHOOL CALENDAR

Our normal school year is divided into four seasonal terms starting in January, April, July, and October. We celebrate Japanese national holidays and there is extra time off during the summerOBON holidays in August and during the New Year’s holidays.There’s a possibility that schedule may be modified.

Summer 2017
July 3(Mon.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
July 05(Wed.) Classes begins
July 17(Mon.) No classes – Sea Day holiday
July 28(Fri.) Academic Guidance
August 05(Sat.) Summer Obon holidays begins
August 20(Sun.) Summer Obon holidays ends
August 21(Mon.) Classes begin again
September 18(Mon.) No classes – Old Folks Day holiday
September 23(Sat.) Autumn Equinox Day holiday
September 26(Tues.) / 27(Wed.) Final exams
September 28(Thur.) Classes ends
Fall 2017
October 06(Fri.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
October 10(Tues.) Classes begins
November 03(Fri.) No classes – Culture Day
November 12(Sun.) EUJ
November 17(Fri.) Athletic Meet
November 23(Tues.) Labor Day holiday
December 03(Sun.) JLPT
December 18(Mon.) / 19(Tues.) Final exams
December 20(Wed.) Classes ends
December 21(Tues.) Winter holidays begins
Winter 2018
January 05(Fri.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
January 08(Mon.) No classes – Coming of Age holiday
January 09(Tues.) Classes begins
February 12(Mon.) No classes – National holiday
March 15(Tues.) / 16(Fri.) Final exams
March 19(Mon.) A graduation ceremony–youtube–
March 20(Tues.) A bowling meet–youtube–Classes ends
March 21(Wed.) Spring holidays begins
Spring 2018
April 02(Mon.) / 03(Tues.) Orientation (10:00 –) for New students
April 05(Thurs.) Classes begins
April 28(Mon.) Golden week holiday begins
May 04(Fri.) Golden week holiday ends
May 18(Fri.) Athletic Meet (facebook)
June 18(Mon.) / 19(Tues.) Final exams
June 20(Wed.) Classes ends


We warmly welcome

Exemption or Reduction
of Admission fees.