SCHOOL CALENDAR

Our normal school year is divided into four seasonal terms starting in January, April, July, and October. We celebrate Japanese national holidays and there is extra time off during the summer OBON holidays in August and during the New Year’s holidays.There’s a possibility that schedule may be modified.

Winter 2019
January 07(Mon.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
January 08(Tues.) Classes begins
January 14(Tues.) No classes – Coming of Age holiday
February 11(Mon.) No classes – National holiday
March 13(Wed.) / 14(Thurs.) Final exams
March 19(Tues.) A graduation ceremony–youtube–
March 20(Wed.) A bowling meet–youtube–Classes ends
March 21(Thurs.) Spring holidays begins
Spring 2019
April 05(Fri.) or 08(Mon.) Orientation (10:00 –) for New students
April 10(Wed.) Classes begins
April 29(Mon.) No classes – National holiday
May 01(Wed.) No classes – National holiday
May 03(Fri.) No classes – National holiday
May 06(Mon.) No classes – National holiday
May 31(Fri.) Sports meet (facebook)
June 19(Wed.) / 20(Thurs.) Final exams
June 21(Fri.) Classes ends & Academic Guidance
Summer 2019
July 1(Mon.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
July 03(Wed.) Classes begins
July 15(Mon.) No classes – Sea Day holiday
July 26(Fri.) Academic Guidance
August 03(Sat.) Summer Obon holidays begins
August 18(Sun.) Summer Obon holidays ends
August 19(Mon.) Classes begin again
September 16(Mon.) No classes – Old Folks Day
September 23(Mon.) No classes – Autumn Equinox Day
September 25(Wed.) / 26(Thur.) Final exams
September 27(Fri.) Classes ends
Fall 2019
October 07(Mon.) Orientation (10AM – ) for New students
October 09(Wed.) Classes begins
October 14(Mon.) No classes – Health and Sports Day
November 01(Fri.) Axtracurricular activities
November 04(Mon.) No classes – Culture Day
November 10(Sun.) EJU
November 23(Sat.) Labor Day holiday
December 01(Sun.) JLPT
December 17(Tues.) / 18(Wed.) Final exams
December 19(Thurs.) Classes ends
December 20(Fri.) Winter holidays begins


We warmly welcome

Exemption or Reduction
of Admission fees.

Learning Japanese

Learn how to read and write the kana on our HIRAGANA and KATAKANA pages. Please check out our website: Learning Japanese.

Information

CSN

CSN is the national authority that handle the Swedish financial aid for students.

We also warmly welcome Working Holiday program participants in Japan!

it is possible to study at this institute while visiting Japan on a 3-month temporary visa.

Students studying for longer periods usually obtain a student visa.

Promotional Video

–New– – | English | Spanish | Italian | German | Swedish | Indonesian |Vietnamese | Promotional videos were created by students.

日本語教師及び養成


日本語教師の応募要領の詳細及びお問合せ先。


実践日本語教師養成(無料)の応募要領の詳細及びお問合せ先。